Radioboeken / Frog - RachidaLamrabet
U bent hier: Home/Radioboeken/Rachida Lamrabet


Rachida Lamrabet

Her Radiobooks story shows why Lamrabet is considered one of the most exciting new voices in Dutch literature. Layer by intimate layer the writer gently reveals the emotional consequences of a traumatic family tragedy. In an attempt to escape her grief, the unnamed woman joins a scientific expedition in Columbia.

“Counting frogs was all she wanted to do. Making an inventory of survivors. Of amphibians who themselves were not aware of their approaching extermination. For now,  they croaked and rustled carefree through the leaves and in the ponds and pools which were left behind by the floods and which were now swarming and seething with small wriggling and transparent organisms which moved through the warm, muddy pool with the charm of released spermatozoa.”

Frog by Rachida Lamrabet was translated by Michael O’Loughlin. The story is read by Jacky Spears.

Produced by Radio Netherlands Worldwide

Beluister dit boek

Vlaams Nederlands Huis de Buren Radio Nederland Wereldomroep Klara VPRO


Rachida Lamrabet

Rachida Lamrabet (1970) is juriste en schrijfster. Ze won in 2006 de literaire prijs Kleur de kunst! van Kif Kif met het verhaal 'Mercedes 207', dat werd opgenomen in de bundel Kif Kif. Nieuwe stemmen uit Vlaanderen. De veelgeprezen debuutroman Vrouwland (2007) won de Debuutprijs 2008.

[Meer info]